How to Modify Your UTunnel Subscription

UTunnel allows server owners to modify their subscription plan and the number of VPN user licenses anytime they wish. This guide explains how to modify a UTunnel subscription from your account dashboard.

1. Log in to your UTunnel account and navigate to the Subscription tab.

How to Modify Your UTunnel Subscription dashboard

2. To modify the subscription plan (Basic/Standard), navigate to the Package column and click on the Change Plan next to the respective server subscription.

How to Modify Your UTunnel Subscription click on change plan to modify your UTunnel subscription

3. From the Change Plan pop-up window, choose your preferred plan from the drop-down menu. You can upgrade the plan to Standard or downgrade it to Basic. After selecting the plan, click on the SUBMIT button to save the changes.

How to Modify Your UTunnel Subscription configure your subscription plan in the change plan pop-up window

4. To change the number of user licenses, navigate to the Accounts column and click on the Modify placed next to the server on which you want to make the modification.

How to Modify Your UTunnel Subscription click on the Modify to change your number of users

5. From the Modify Subscription pop-up window, choose the number of user licenses you wish to have on your UTunnel server and click on the SUBMIT button.

How to Modify Your UTunnel Subscription choose your number of users from pop-up window

Please note that if you upgrade the subscription plan or add more user licenses, a prorated amount will be charged for the current billing cycle.

In case of a plan downgrade or reduction in the number of user licenses, you will be issued a prorated credit note, which will be adjusted against your next month's invoice or could be utilized for a new subscription.

Popular Support Articles

What is your Pricing Model

Does UTunnel Offer a Free Trial

What is a credit note

How to View Invoices

How does the Coupon System Work